Greene County Home

Greene County Board Of Supervisors

State of Virginia:
County Administration Home

Board of Supervisors

Board Meetings

Minutes and Agendas

County Administrator

Finance Director

Administration Staff

The County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors, elected to a four-year term by citizens from each of the electoral districts. The Board is responsible for planning, developing and regulating growth and for maintaining current county operations and services. To assist the county, the Board of Supervisors appoints members (generally county residents) to various Commissions and Committees. These groups provide direct or advisory support in numerous aspects of county government. Greene County has a Comprehensive Plan which encourages business and industrial development while protecting the County's rural beauty. 



My Virginia

Bordering Counties:






U.S. Census Statistics on Greene County, Virginia


Jim Frydl        

Midway District

Term Expires:  December 31, 2017



A. Michelle Flynn, Vice Chairwoman

Ruckersville District

Term Expires:  December 31, 2019


Bill Martin, Chairman                     

Stanardsville District

Term Expires:  December 31, 2017




Dale R Herring

At Large

Term Expires:  December 31, 2019


David Cox

Monroe District

Term Expires:  December 31, 2019






Mailing Address Street Address
Board of Supervisors Board of Supervisors
County of Greene County of Greene
PO Box 358 Administration Building
Stanardsville, VA 22973 40 Celt Road
434-985-5201 Stanardsville, Virginia 22973
434-985-3705 (fax)  

Click here to mail questions or comments to the webmaster.